Oh My Sweet Baby

I am so excited to show everyone my first children’s book—PUBLISHED!!!!! 
It feels amazing to finally have a chance to hold in my hands, my very own work. 
A few weeks ago I called a good friend who manages a bookstore, to ask if he would consider carrying my book on their shelves. His response was “of course,” and “congratulations on completing a project.”  I loved this because his words fit my feelings so exactly. The most exhilarating part of my book being published, is the fact I have a totally finished, completed, ready to go, chunk of done. I kept pushing through, telling myself; once it is completed you will feel no guilt toward the longtime tucked away pages of this creation. I have so many tucked away creations, as I believe so many of us do. This one was started, I’m guessing, seven or eight years ago. It was inspired by my babies and my love of babies, and their sweet mothers, the old fashioned kind of mothers, who had so many children and all of them would follow her around, and on and on and on. 
Anyway, setting humbleness aside, I am proud to finally be done and published. 
As a little fun way to get a flurry around this publication, I am offering a giveaway of this book.
To enter, please leave a comment. If you wish to be entered twice, link to this post on your own blog, Facebook, or twitter and post that link in your post here. I will draw the winner at random on September 15th.
Thanks to all you lovely readers!!!!
                                  Cheers ~
                                            Marica
To order, you can find it at the usual, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Powells, or at the publisher’s site.

Giveaway Closed. Thank you for participating.
Maria Simon is the winner.

20 Comments

  1. A big congratulations Marcia – it looks a happy, fun, book. That makes several wonderful achievements and feathers in your cap during 2014 – a published book, moving home, and setting up your own business – well done♡

    Reply

Leave a comment